Trend: 19 August 2014 – Graphic Knit

With a chill creeping back into the morning air after weeks of sunny weather, you can’t help but wonder if Autumn is looming right around the corner.

Although not ideal, there is one comfort in crisp weather and that’s fashionable layers. I know, I know, it’s not as fabulous as easy, breezy boho dresses, but layers can be just as stylish – if not more.

And one way to achieve effortless style, with a bit of quirk if you please, is with the graphic jumper. Whether it’s dressed up over a blouse with a skirt and ankle boots or casual with skinny jeans and trainers, the knit is uber trendy and fun!

I like to keep things neutral, so I usually opt for black, white and greys. If I feel up for patterns, I tend to stick to edgy checks or stripes. I must say though, I’m loving the Paul by Paul Smith jumper pictured bottom right, as well as the bold print of the staggered print, also Paul Smith.

 

Graphic knits

If you’re feeling whimsical, you can even try a kitty cat jumper or something with a panda on – like so…

image4xl Kitty-Cat-Jumper-€22-Boohoo.com_-533x800

Any way you try it, be it laid back or dressed up, fun or a bit more serious, a graphic knit is a must have AW14.

Let me know which ones you fancy by commenting below or sending me a tweet.

One thought on “Trend: 19 August 2014 – Graphic Knit

  1. hey love, just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the one lovely blog award. click to see more…http://sweetmagnoliachic.com/2014/08/19/one-lovely-blog-award-once-more/

Leave a Reply

